You can easily view all of our Lightroom articles in the Lightroom Manual. In addition, below are some frequently asked questions.
How does the Plug-in streamline my workflows?
If you edit or retouch images for your clients, you may want to automatically sync the images they select. Learn more.
In addition, you can use Lightroom Filters to quickly create Blogs, Slideshows, favorites lists, products, send photos, and more. Learn more.
Where does the Plug-in export photos to on my computer?
The Plug-in exports photos to one of the folders in the hidden Uploader folder on your computer, and the temporary files are deleted after they've been uploaded to the site.
You can also back up the photos via export settings. Learn more.
How do I rename my filenames when they upload? / How can I create unique filenames for each gallery?
You can rename files when they upload by creating an export preset. This way, you don't need to update your export settings every time. Learn more.
How do I use the Plug-in with multiple brands?
If you have multiple brands in your Pic-Time account, simply create Gallery Templates for each brand. When creating galleries with the Plug-in, you can checkmark to use one of these Gallery Templates and the gallery will be set to that particular brand.
How do I preserve the custom order/arrangement of images?
When you move or rearrange images within a scene in the plugin, that custom order can be reflected in the gallery when you publish at the scene level.
If images are not manually rearranged within a scene in Lightroom, they will typically follow Lightroom's default sort order, which is capture time, and will be exported accordingly.
When you publish the gallery through the Plug-in for the first time:
If Rename on Publish is enabled in the Publishing Manager, exported files will be renamed according to your custom image order. You can then reflect that order in the gallery by sorting images by Filename. Learn more.
If Rename on Publish is not enabled, you can still preserve your custom image order in the gallery by sorting images by Upload Time.
Then, if new photos are added throughout a scene and then all photos are republished, the original order from Lightroom to Pic-Time will not be maintained. Instead, the newly added photos will appear at the end of the sequence rather than in their original Lightroom order.
Please Note: You cannot create a custom order for the Highlights scene in Lightroom. It will need to be organized in the browser.
What can be changed on a Republish?
Any edits made to the images
Images removed in Lightroom are removed in Pic-Time (However, if you remove a photo from Selections it will be removed only locally and will stay in the corresponding scene in Pic-Time).
Any scenes added/removed
Export information such as metadata and file size
Please Note: Filenames cannot be changed after publishing the photo.
How do I check for updates?
Generally, updates to the Plug-in will happen automatically. You may need to restart Lightroom. Learn how to check for Lightroom updates.
Does the Plug-in support multiple catalogs?
Yes, you can simply switch between catalogs (only available within the same device with the same user).
When should I create a new catalog?
We recommend creating a new catalog once a year or when it reaches 300GB, whichever comes first, after you've completed your last pending gallery within that catalog.
If you experience issues or slowness with your catalog before reaching a year/300GB, we suggest optimizing Lightroom performance or creating a new catalog.
Does the Plug-in support 2-factor authentication?
Yes, you can checkmark to enable it in Pic-Time, under Settings > Profile. Learn more.
How do I log in/out of the Lightroom Publish Service?
If you need to log in/out of the Publish Service, you can follow the steps here.
How do I modify a CSV list and use it in Lightroom?
If you've downloaded a CSV list from the site, you can use it to search through images in Lightroom. Learn more.
What metadata do my images retain?
Your images can retain as much or as little metadata as you like. Learn more.
How do I find the Project ID?
Easily find the project ID in the specific gallery url in your Photographer Dashboard. Learn more.
