Skip to main content

How do I add a new Email Package?

Written by Melanie

Email Templates allow you to save time on your workflow, and personalize emails to your brand and voice. Easily create custom Email Packages for multiple occasions and save/edit Email Templates. Each Email Package can be assigned to a gallery, which streamlines the workflow and enhances the client experience.

Upgrade to a paid plan to create new Email Packages!

Want to learn more about Email Packages and Templates? Check out these articles:

Add a New Email Package

1. Click here to go to your Settings > Email Packages, and select Custom Email Packages.

Note: The Default list is the original list of Email Templates used for your account and cannot be modified.

2. Click + Add More to create a new Email Package.

3. Name your package, duplicate it, or delete it. Then click Apply when you’re ready.

4. After you've created the Email Package, you have the option to:

  • Send a BCC copy of the email to your brand email address

  • Block certain emails from being sent (listed here)

  • Customize each email by clicking on the pencil icon (Learn more here!)

Pro Tip: Any links in the BCC Emails sent to you will not be active, however, the actual email received by the client will be active.

Block automatic reminder emails

The following automatic reminder emails can be blocked by checking the Block email box:

  • Client selection is open (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

  • Client selection not completed (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

  • Proofing opened (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

  • Proofing closed (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

  • Order confirmation

  • Free order confirmation

  • Order pending - photographer hold

  • Order pending - errors in process

  • Order pending - offline payment

  • Order shipped

  • Order self-shipped

  • Order ready for pickup

  • Product saved for later (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

  • Gallery Account was Created

  • Project expiration alert - 1 week

  • Project expiration alert - 4 days

  • Project expiration alert - 1 day

  • Project expired notification

  • Client selection task opened - Pic-Time 2.0

  • Client selection reminder - Pic-Time 2.0

  • Client selection expired - Pic-Time 2.0

  • Client selection completed - Pic-Time 2.0

  • New comments are waiting for you - Pic-Time 2.0

How do I receive email notifications about the gallery?

You can also be notified via email when a user has:

  • Downloaded photos

  • Completed their selection request

  • Proofed their album (Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only)

Uncheck the box if you wish to not be notified via email.

Did this answer your question?