Welcome to Pic-Time! This article will guide you through everything regarding Pic-Time’s new Video Subscription, as well as more resources to get you familiar with Pic-Time and how to integrate it seamlessly into your workflow.
Getting started with Pic-Time
First, download the Uploader App
If you haven’t yet, download the Pic-Time Uploader — it quickly uploads your media in the background while you continue to design and send your galleries to clients.
Next, check out our Quick Start Guides
Check out our 3 part quick start guides–it goes over all the features of Pic-Time while guiding you through your account setup:
Want to learn more?
We recommend checking out these articles if you’d like to learn more:
In addition, peruse our Youtube channel or this article for intro videos about recent Pic-Time features.
Frequently Asked Questions
What’s included in the Video Free Trial?
Videographers have 60GB of video storage and 10GB photo storage for the duration of their Video Free Trial.
What’s included in the Video Subscriptions?
The Professional Video Subscription includes 1TB of Video Storage and 10GB of Photo Storage, while the Advanced Video Subscription includes 4TB of Video Storage and 20GB of Photo Storage.
In addition, both subscriptions have access to all the gallery design tools, cast to TV, custom domain and branding, 24/7 chat support for you and your clients, and more.
For a full list of what’s included, view our pricing here.
I’m a videographer already subscribed to Pic-Time with the Video-Add on. Do I need to switch to the Video Subscription?
Nope! You don’t need to switch subscriptions, our pricing is built so that you can keep your remaining subscription setup. If you’d still like to switch, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
I’m a hybrid photographer/videographer, how do I know which plan is right for me?
Every artist is unique, and you can choose which subscription and add-on is right for you.
Maybe you’re a photographer who includes a main highlight video with additional short clips from the event, you may want to select the Client Delivery Suite Advanced Subscription which has unlimited photo storage and 60GB of video storage. Then when needed, you can add the Video Storage Add-On to increase your video storage to 1TB, which should be enough for any hybrid photographer. Learn more here!
Maybe you deliver multiple video-specific projects, for example if a client needs both horizontal and vertical footage in addition to still photography, the Videographer Subscriptions may be better for you. Our Uploader App optimizes your photos during upload, which saves on your overall photo storage.
After you’ve uploaded your first gallery, you can click here to go to your Settings > Storage to assess how much storage space was used for that gallery.
What happens if I don’t upgrade after the Video Free Trial or cancel my subscription?
After your free trial is over or you cancel your subscription, your free plan will start once the current plan/trial ends.
You will also lose the following benefits:
If your account is less than 3 months old:
Video Storage. Your video storage will be downgraded and limited to 1GB only. That means that any galleries above that limit will be permanently deleted after the plan changes (oldest galleries first).
Photo Storage. Your photo storage will be downgraded and limited to 10GB only if your account is less than 3 months old. If your account is 3 months or older and you downgrade to a Free plan, your photo storage will be further downgraded and limited to 3GB only.
If your account is 3 months or older and you downgrade to a Free plan:
Video Storage. Your video storage will be downgraded and limited to 1GB only. That means that any galleries above that limit will be permanently deleted after the plan changes (oldest galleries first).
Photo Storage. Your photo storage will be downgraded and limited to 3GB only. That means that any galleries above that limit will be permanently deleted 45 days after the plan changes (oldest galleries first). Learn more about the 3GB limitation.
What happens if I downgrade my Video Subscription?
When you downgrade from the Advanced plan to a Professional plan, your new plan will start once the current plan ends.
You will also lose the following benefits:
Storage. Your video storage will be downgraded and limited to only 1TB and your photo storage will be downgraded and limited to only 10 GB. That means that any galleries above that limit will be permanently deleted after the plan changes (oldest galleries first).
