Your photos are stored on a secure Microsoft based cloud storage.
For galleries uploaded before December 2024: Within the first year that the photos are uploaded, they’re available immediately upon download. After the first year, the photos are moved to a secure, long-term Microsoft storage.
For galleries uploaded during and after December 2024: Within the first three years that the photos are uploaded, they’re available immediately upon download. After the third year, the photos are moved to a secure, long-term Microsoft storage.
These photos are archived, therefore when you or your client tries to download the archived media, it will take 4-15 hours to package (de-archive) the media for download. This process will take around 4 hours when requesting the download from the Photos & Media section of the gallery.
You or your client (whoever initiated the de-archival) will be notified via email once the photos are ready to be accessed. This includes any digital Art Gallery products as well.
Please Note: When the photos are being de-archived, you will see the upload status bar appear in your account, showing photos uploading from the Archive. Do not cancel this upload as it will also cancel the de-archive process. Once photos are unarchived, they will remain accessible for 12 months for galleries dated before December 2024), or for 3 years (for galleries dated during and after December 2024), after which they will be archived once more.
Unarchive as Client
Clients have the option to unarchive their images from the gallery itself, and they will receive their images within 4-15 hours. After attempting to download photos, if they wish to proceed to de-archive, they can click Prepare & Notify Me when their photos are packaged and ready to be downloaded.
Applicable for Pic-Time 1.0 galleries only:
Unarchive as Photographer
When our system identifies a request from the photographer to unarchive their gallery, the process is accelerated, typically completed around 4 hours. In this section, we'll walk you through this process.
Begin by selecting the gallery from your Main Dashboard.
Download photos from the gallery's Photos & Media tab. Checkmark to select one image and open the selection bar. Then if you want to unarchive the full gallery, click to Select All.
Click Share photos and select Download.
When downloading photos, you can click Prepare & Notify Me. You will receive an email once the gallery is ready to be downloaded.
Once photos are unarchived, they will remain accessible for 12 months for galleries dated before December 2024), or for 3 years (for galleries dated during and after December 2024), after which they will be archived once more.



